College Tutors

Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Specialty Training
Dr Raj Malhotra - Rajiv.Malhotra@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Core Training
Dr Robin Wingate - Robin.Wingate@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

Aintree University Hospital
Specialty Training
Dr Michael McGovern - Michael.McGovern@aintree.nhs.uk
Core Training
Dr Andrew McDonald - andrewmcdonald2@nhs.net

The Walton Centre
Dr Susan Griffiths - Susan.Griffiths@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

Alder Hey
Dr J L Haidon - Joanne.Haidon@alderhey.nhs.uk

Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital
Dr Neil Coulson - Neil.Coulson@lhch.nhs.uk

Liverpool Women’s Hospital
Dr Charlene Grassmann - Charlene.Grassman@lwh.nhs.uk

Whiston Hospital
Dr Catherine Gerrard - Catherine.Gerrard@sthk.nhs.uk

Wirral University Hospital (Arrowe Park)
Dr Alice Arch - alicearch@nhs.net

Countess of Chester Hospital
Dr Amit Dawar - amitdawar@nhs.net

Warrington & Halton Hospital
Dr Deepa Jumani - deepa.jumani@nhs.net

Leighton Hospital
Dr James Brooker - james.brooker@nhs.net

Southport Hospital
Dr Jim Crooke - james.crooke@nhs.net

Macclesfield Hospital
Dr Andrew Marchetti - a.marchetti@nhs.net

Mersey School contacts

Associate Dean
Professor Ray Clarke - Raymond.Clarke@hee.nhs.uk

HEENW Head of School
Dr Sarah Thornton - Sarah.Thornton@boltonft.nhs.uk

Associate Head of School
Dr Simon Mercer - simon.mercer2@nhs.net

RCoA Regional Adviser for Anaesthesia
Dr Omar A-Rawi - omar.alrawi@nhs.net

Deputy RCA Regional Adviser for Anaesthesia
Dr Lee Poole - lee.poole@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Core Training Programme Director
Dr Janet Slee - janet.slee@sthk.nhs.uk

Specialty Training Programme Director
Dr Stuart McClelland - Stuart.McClelland@aintree.nhs.uk 

 

Lead employer

www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk

lead.employer@sthk.nhs.uk

Programme Support Manager
Emma Woods - emma.woods@hee.nhs.uk

Programme Support Coordinator
Bernie Jones - bernadette.jones@hee.nhs.uk

Programme Support Administrator
Rachel van der Meer - rachel.van-der-meer@hee.nhs.uk