College Tutors

Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Specialty Training
Dr Penny Edmondson -

Core Training
Dr Robin Wingate -

Aintree University Hospital
Specialty Training
Dr Michael McGovern -
Core Training
Dr Jenny Gwinnutt -

The Walton Centre
Dr Elaine Anderson -

Alder Hey
Dr Jo Haidon -

Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital
Dr Clare Quarterman -

Liverpool Women’s Hospital
Dr Carol Kenyon -

Whiston Hospital
Dr Suganthi Singaravelu -

Wirral University Hospital (Arrowe Park)
Dr Alice Arch -

Countess of Chester Hospital
Dr Beth Perritt -

Warrington & Halton Hospital
Dr Zoe Apple -

Leighton Hospital
Dr Victoria Williams -

Southport Hospital
Dr Peter Gledhill -

Macclesfield Hospital
Dr Marc Lyons -

Mersey School Contacts

Associate Dean
Dr Richard Hughes -

Head of School
Dr Simon Mercer -

Training Programme Director - Stage 1
Dr Janet Slee -

Training Programme Director - Stages 2 and 3
Dr Stuart McClelland - 

Regional Adviser
Dr Andrew Marchetti -

Deputy Regional Adviser
Dr Seshapillai Swaraj -

Regional Adviser for Pain Medicine
Dr Raj Malhotra -

Head of School for Intesive Care Medicine
Dr Aj Eusuf -

Training Programme Director - Intesive Care Medicine
Dr Paul Jeanrenaud -

NHSE-NW Anaesthesia LTFT Lead
Dr Victoria Scott-Warren -

Wellbeing Lead for Mersey
Dr Esther Docker -

Administrative Team

Mersey and West Lancashire Lead Employer

School of Anaesthesia (North West and Mersey)

School Administrator
Elena Wheeler -

North West